Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mr. Upali Dharmadasa

Mr. Upali Dharmadasa is a high-profile industrialist, with strong leadership qualities, proven strategic abilities and an inherent and abiding interest in all matters concerning business and cricket. He counts over 31 years of experience in higher management.

Mr. Upali Dharmadasa is the Managing Director of Nawaloka Group of Companies which consists of Nawaloka Piling (Pvt) Ltd., Nawaloka Timber Stores (Pvt) Ltd., Nawaloka Polysacks (Pvt) Ltd., Nawaloka Industries (Pvt) Ltd., New Nawaloka Trading Co. (Pvt) Ltd., and Nawaloka Developments (Pvt) Ltd.

He holds the position of The Chairman, Sri Lanka Timber Merchant Association.

In the Diplomatic field he is the Honorary Consul General for the Kingdom of Morocco in Sri Lanka. His involvement at the administrative level at Sri Lanka Cricket started in 1989 when he served as a Vice President and subsequently as President of BCCSL then known as Board of Control for Cricket in Sri Lanka. Thereafter, as the Chairman of the Interim Committee and as President of Sri Lanka Cricket and now he continues as the Immediate Past President of Sri Lanka Cricket.

He also served as a Director of the Industrial Development Board. Mr. Dharmadasa is a product of Ananda College and completed his education at Wandsworth Technical College, United Kingdom.

Mr. Piyadasa Kudabalage

Mr Kudabalage holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Hons) Degree from the University of Kelaniya and is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka, the Institute of Certified Management Accountants of Sri Lanka and the Institute of Certified Professional Managers

Mr. Kudabalage is also the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer of Litro Gas Lanka Ltd, Litro Gas Terminal Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, Canwill Holdings(Pvt) Ltd, Taprobane Hotels & Spa (Pvt) Ltd, Helanco Hotels & Spa (Pvt) Ltd, Sinolanka Hotels & Spa (Pvt) Ltd, Canowin Hotels and Spas (Pvt) Limited. He is the Executive Director of Management Services Rakshana (Pvt) Ltd, and is the Chairman, Peoples Merchant Finance Ltd,. He also serves the Boards of Peoples’ Bank, Colombo Dockyard PLC, Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation (Pvt) Ltd – Maldives, People’s Leasing & Finance PLC, People’s Leasing & Finance PLC, People’s Leasing Property Development Ltd, People’s Leasing Havelock Properties Ltd, People’s Leasing Fleet Management Ltd, People’s Microfinance Ltd as a director and a Senior Partner of M/s P Kudabalage & Company, Chartered Accountants.

Mr.Kudabalage counts over 30 years experience in the mercantile sector.

Mr. Himashe Isuru

Mr. Balapatabendi holds a L.L.M. (Master of Law) from the University of Pittsburgh school of Law, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States of America and is an Attorney-at-law of the Supreme Court, Sri Lanka. He is a product of Royal College and at both Royal College and Sri Lanka Law College he was an active athletic excelled in rugby and swimming. He has functioned as a State Counsel–Attorney General’s Department of Sri Lanka and as Diplomat and Head of Chancery – Embassy of Sri Lanka in The Hague, Netherlands (2008-2010). He also serves as an advisor to Hon. Deputy Minister of Investment Promotion.

Mr. Nayana

Mr. Dehigama is a well-known entrepreneur and the Founder Chairman/Managing Director of Epic Lanka Group of Companies, the renowned technology group with a proven track record of 15 years. Mr. Dehigama possesses over 20 years of managerial experience in the ICT industry in Sri Lanka and has managed many large IT projects in the country.

He is currently reading for his Doctoral Degree at the School of Management of the Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) in Thailand. Having acquired professional qualifications in electronics and telecommunications engineering, he subsequently obtained a Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing Management and MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM), University of Sri Jayewardenepura. He is a member of the Department Industry Consultative Board of the Management of Technology Department, University of Moratuwa and also takes part in research committees in national universities. He also served as a member of the committee for Promoting Techno-Entrepreneurship at National Science Foundation of Sri Lanka. He has also served in a few national level IT related committees.

Having won the Sri Lankan Entrepreneur of the Year – Silver Award for 3 consecutive years and the Gold Award as the winner of Western Province in the Extra Large category in 2011 & 2012, he also won the Sri Lankan Entrepreneur – Platinum Award in 2012. He also won the most coveted Asia-Pacific Young Entrepreneur Award 2010 organized by the Confederation of Asia-Pacific Chambers of Commerce and Industry where the best entrepreneurs of over 25 countries competed. He is the Immediate Past Chairman of Chamber of Young Lankan Entrepreneurs (COYLE), the vibrant forum of local entrepreneurs of the new generation.

Mr. Sanjay

He is a product of St.Thomas’ College and holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Middlesex University, London - United Kingdom. He serves on the boards of Oracle Trading Lanka (Pvt) Ltd and SHS Investments and construction (Pvt) Ltd. He is the Coordinating Secretary to Hon. Namal Rajapaksa (MP) and the media Secretary to Hon. Minister of Port & Highways. He was an active member of the St.Thomas’ College athletics team and represented Sri Lanka at the World Scholar Athletic Games held in Rhode Island, USA- 2000.

Ms. Daulagala

Ms. K M A N Daulagala holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Sri Jayawardenepura and a Master of Science in Financial and Business Economics from the University of Essex, UK. She is also a fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, UK. Ms. Daulagala serves as the Director General of the Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Finance and Planning. In addition, she has served as the Director of Financial Stability Studies Department of Central Bank of Sri Lanka and couple of other senior positions during her tenure at the Central Bank. At present she serves the boards of Bank of Ceylon and the Employees’ Trust Fund as well.

Ms. Illangamudali

MR DEEPTHI LOKUARACHCHI holds a Bachelor of Laws Degree (LL.B) from the University of Colombo, Sri Lanka and is an Attorney at Law of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka. In addition, he is an Associate of Chartered Institute of Insurance – London and holds the title Chartered Insurer.

His counts for over twenty years of experience in the field of insurance, during which he has held the positions as the General Manager Distribution & Risk Management – Eagle Insurance PLC, (now known as AIA Insurance), the Board Secretary, Legal and Compliance Manager and Head of Non-Life claims Eagle Insurance PLC, He also held office as the Deputy Chief Executive and Acting Managing Director – AIG Insurance of Sri Lanka and is the immediate past CEO of Orient Insurance Limited Sri Lanka

Mr. Lokuarachchi is the immediate Past President of the Sri Lanka Insurance Institute and is the current Secretary of Insurance Association of Sri Lanka (IASL).